TESTIMONIALS

When my clients are happy so am I

Sometimes they send me nice emails and sometimes they post recommendations on my LinkedIn page. They usually make me blush but I’m never too shy to share what they have to say.

If you’ve got something to say about my services, abilities or my natural ability to touch the back of my neck with my bicep fill out this form.

Cory is a Wonderful Resource!

May 2015 - My husband is a lawyer and I'm a writer. We needed our websites transferred to another server, and we're so lucky Cory was recommended for the job. He was great! My website situation turned out to be more complicated than my husband's. I needed updating of Wordpress and other things fixed that were over my head. Cory was invariably skillful, knowledgeable, easy to talk to, responsive and quick. He was just what we needed and we'll continue to use his services as other issues and needs arise. We both recommend him highly!

Paulette Alden
Radiator Press

RGA Reinsurance

RGA - Reinsurance Group of America, Inc.

September 15, 2013 - Cory is an excellent comprehensive resource for graphic design projects. He provides quality work on time and and within budget. Cory goes above and beyond to add value to every project and to make sure the end product meets or exceeds our expectations. He is easy to work with becuase of his effective, efficient and proactive communication style.

Shelton Dental Studio

Shelton Dental Studio

August 30, 2013 - I hired Cory to help me establish a website for my new company that I started in January 2012. He was able to get me design ideas fast and established a theme quickly. I was slow in getting him all the information and photos but he stayed in contact and worked with me throughout the process. He was easily reached a year later when I needed to update the website and provided excellent support on how I could do this myself or with his help.

I would recommend Cory for any Website design services.

Daniel Shelton
Shelton Dental Studio

The Publishing Collaborative

The Publishing Collaborative

August 29, 2013 - Cory is a phenomenal designer; he's always on schedule, collaborates well, and knows his profession inside-out. His natural inclination for efficiency leads to incredible value - you won't find a more creative business partner to enhance your success. I'm celebrating my 10th year in business - 9+ with Cory - and consider Overdog Art a significant reason to anticipate at least another 10 years!

People Serving People

People Serving People

September 5, 2012 - We love Cory and Overdog Art! Cory has guided People Serving People through an online technological overhaul - and we are so proud of our website (that he designed) and the various elements he has encouraged us to embrace. From video placement on our website, to 'reminders' about keeping our content up to date; Cory...has not only done the work (quickly) to keep our website in the front lines, he has been a source of information for new website elements we did not know about.

Cory's patience is a great asset, as we are not too embarrassed to ask 'silly' questions about online content, and he has never once made us feel that even the smallest website up date is not worth his time. The result: our shelter has a website that is operating in real-time, that our volunteers and supporters can depend on to keep them up to date with our ongoings, and our website can inspire others to want to join the effort to help homeless families! Thank you, Overdog Art!

KB Peru

KB Tambo Tours and Hotel

April 27, 2012 - My name is Will Janecek and I am the owner of two small businesses that has hired OverDog Art for a substantial amount of print and logo design as well as numerous web development projects. In fact, we have worked with Cory and OverDog Art for over ten years, and OverDog Art played a major role in the development and growth of my two businesses.

OverDog Art was the primary art, copy and design contractor for Indoor Advertising, Inc. for nearly 11 years, as we grew from a six to seven figure revenue company. He was responsible for all design output, and along the way was forced to learn virtually our entire business model so as to be more effective. OverDog Art has thus been in the trenches of Response Marketing for small businesses for over a decade and probably understands marketing concepts better than, well, most marketing directors.

My second business is a hotel and adventure tour business in Peru, near Machu Picchu. OverDog Art has handled all web and print marketing for us since we opened in 2004. In that time we again have grown significantly and in this case most of the credit goes to OverDog Art, as 99% of our business comes through the web marketing channels that OverDog Art developed.

Suffice it to say I could not recommend Cory and OverDog Art more highly. If you require any more information, please contact me directly at my personal email.

Small Sums

Small Sums

May 5, 2011 - At Home Group uses Overdog Art for both of our websites. It is so refreshing to call a webmaster and have him answer the phone or call you back immediately. We make frequent changes to our websites and they are always up by the next day. Cory is fun to work with and always supportive. He has creative solutions to problems that have stumped us. You can't go wrong with Overdog Art!

Kathy Olson
Small Sums

Heidi DeCoux

Clear Simple Marketing - Heidi DeCoux

November 24, 2010 - Cory is not only artistic, but he has a unique ability to figure out what your personal style is and how you want to represent yourself. He then creates your website, logo and marketing materials that really capture your essence and show your readers/viewers your personality. Cory is also great at creating marketing materials that are organized and easy to read. You'll love working with Cory.

The Publishing Collaborative

The Publishing Collaborative

November 22, 2010 - Cory's intelligent, efficient and thoughtful approach to graphic design comes with a contagious business savvy that continuously exceeds all of my expectations. He has worked on a few websites and hundreds of printed publications for me in the past six years, and is consistent, thorough, and extremely high in quality without fail. He always delivers on his promises, which of course excludes him from entering into political life!

I'll never forget, very early on in our endeavors together, Cory's modem was destroyed by lightning during a deadline. Before the days of widespread WiFi, he still found a way to get our magazine done, and I've never doubted his ability to come through since.

Hire Overdog Art for all of your graphic design needs - you will thank me later!

Render Lifestyle Management

Render Lifestyle Management

October 7, 2010 - Accessible, responsive, and immensely talented and creative, Cory was a gem to work with. Over other designers I interviewed, Cory saw the value in meeting face to face so he could get to know me, really understand my business, and share ideas. This led to a really collaborative working relationship, and he really "got" what my business is about. One friend even said to me, 'I didn't know somebody like you or I (i.e. not a big company) could just go out and get such a fantastic and professional website.'

I've received rave reviews on my site, from the colors and logo to the layout. The positive response to my website and business cards prove to me that I made the right choice in selecting Overdog Art for my project. Cory also gave me other great ideas and suggestions for tools to help my new company succeed. I highly recommend Cory to anybody seeking to design their website, business materials, etc. or seeking to revamp what they already have.


Marcie Wagner, CFRE

October 4, 2010 - Cory was extremely responsive and easy to work with during the redevelopment of the People Serving People's website. His attention to detail and ability to work within a budget is an essential aspect of working with a non-profit or small business. He took our suggestions for copy, graphics and site navigation and provided a superb end product which boosted our awareness for homelessness in Minneapolis, but also made it easier for the general public to make donations. Which we appreciated very much!

Thank you Cory for your good work and heart. Marcie L. Wagner

American Durable, Inc.

American Durable, Inc

September 23, 2010 - Cory came in, consulted with our company, and started us on a path to reach our goals. He then accomplished something very unique; he exceeded our expectations and did it at a lower cost than what we expected and discussed. Very easy to work with, and has the knowledge and expertise to make the difficult easy to understand. Hard to find someone with great talent, and also the ability to keep within, and actually, under budget. A rare find.

Crowley, White and Helmer, Inc.

Crowley White and Helmer

September 12, 2010 - As a consultant who works on fundraising efforts for many nonprofits in the Twin Cities, I am often called upon to help them identify a designer for their web site, printed materials, and other marketing/branding needs. Having had a great experience working with Cory and Overdog Art on a volunteer project several years ago, I am always happy to introduce Overdog to my clients.

Overdog Art can be counted on to provide high-quality work at an affordable price for my clients, which often have limited budgets for web/printing/marketing. If you or your organization value working with quality, community-minded companies, Overdog Art is the place to go for your graphic design needs. I look forward to working with Cory again in the future.

Moody Management Company

August 16, 2010 - Just a note to express thanks for the work you have done for us over the years on the IVY project. The marketing and communications needs for this project have been both countless and varied. Your understanding of the specific project objectives has been key to your ability to deliver the desired outcome.

Using paper, web, print, video photography and the host of evolving mediums has allowed us to maintain important brand standards while building a knowledge bank with you that we can draw on with each successive project. The fact that the Account Executive (you) is the same guy as the task master (also you) makes the process efficient and cost effective. Keep up the good work.

Jeff Laux
Moody Management Company